Happy Mani Monday!

So this week  I thought I would give the increasingly popular Ombre nail look a try. I have to admit that it was harder than I thought it would be. I ended up having to try it a couple of time, but I am glad that I tried it because it is a super fun nail fashion! I ended up going from pale pink to purple, which was a more safe choice but I have gotten a few compliments on my color choice, so I am feeling pretty good about this weeks look. 

 

Image

 

 

I think this look would be super pretty if you went from a light blue to a dark blue. It would be a super great nail look for a bachelorette party, rehearsal dinner, or just a girls night out. I love how nail polish has become an accessory that completes any outfit! Don’t you?? 

Let’s take a look at what I used: 

Image

 

I used a mixture of nail brands. From the left, I used an Urban Outfitter nail color, a Cover girl nail color (its a limited Hunger Games color, how fun is that??), a Color Show nail polish from Maybelline, and a MAC limited nail color (however there is a similar shade by L’oreal. 

Here is a quick overview of what I did: 

– First, I painted my nail with the cover girl nail color. 

Image

– Then, I painted the lightest color to the darkest color. I painted stripes of the colors and layered them while they were wet. 

 

This look took a little longer than I thought it would. I watched Zoolander while I painted my nails. I recommend you Netflix your favorite movie, have a mini Hulu marathon, or listen to a a good audio book while doing your Ombre nail fashion. Have you tried the Ombre nail look? If so what is your favorite color combination? Leave a comment below today! 

 

Thank you for reading today’s post! I hope you enjoyed it. Stop by Pretty Bride Shop anytime! 

xox,

Nicoe 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

