Happy Mani Monday!!

I don’t know about you but I have a love for nail polish! I always have. I have decided that I will feature a different nail look every Monday. If you are also a fan of nail polish fashion. This week I would love to introduce you to velvet nails. Now I have been in the cosmetic world for quite some time now and have seen all of the textured nail polish trend as they have launched. I have always like the thought of a textured nail but have been afraid to try it. Last night, I was in the mood to spice up my fall wardrobe and found the velvet nail kit Beauty London. It is in a navy blue which is my go to fall color. Also, I thought it would be a great color for a fall or winter bride to be to wear to her pre-wedding events like her rehearsal dinner, bridal shower, or bachelorette party. It also makes a really fun toe color for those ladies who like to have neutral finger nails but go for a dramatic toe mail color. 

Image

 

The process of applying the nail color is not as hard as I had thought. Every textured nail kit will have slightly different directions, but from what I gather most of these nail fashions have 2-3 step and it takes about 15-20 minutes for the nail products to fully dry. The velvet nail I used was a 2 step process. All I had to do was apply two coats of the nail color and then dip my nail in the velvet powder… So easy! If you are looking for a fun and funky way to jazz up your fall wardrobe, think about adding some nail fashion to your life. Please leave a comment below letting me know what you think or what you favorite nail fashion, color or trend is right now! 

Image

Image

 

I hope you have a wonderful day! Thank you for reading today’s post!

xox,

Nicole

Stop by Pretty Bride Shop anytime! 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Mani Monday!!

Leave a Reply

