Fun Times: Project Pretty Bride Shop

20130619-030656.jpg

This week has been so interesting. It started out with a radio interview with an awesome business talk radio show, Experience Pros.. I have never been on radio before, but have always wanted to be on talk radio. A fun fact that not many people know about me is that I have a bit of an addiction to talk radio, so you can imagine how excited I was! It was a great experience and I highly recommend the Experience Pros radio show. It is positively informative.

About an hour after I was on the radio talking about how I submitted my Kickstarter campaign, I received an email from Kickstarter saying that my project went against their guidelines. I was pretty bummed out until I found the site RocketHub. For the past couple of days I have been dedicating pretty much all of my time to find the right crowdfunding site for the project, Pretty Bride Shop: Mobile Bridal Suite/ Mobile Bridal Boutique.  After Hours upon hours of research, I determined that RocketHub is pretty amazing! I am glad to say that i just finished submitting my project to RocketHub. I really like the layout of the site. I like the type of projects that are on RocketHub. I like that is is a “keep everything that you raise” deal. That means that I keep everything I earn even if I don’t make my goal. Plus, I learned even more about crowd funding than I knew before I found the site. After submitting my project, I feel confident and excited as I approach the launch of my campaign. I even felt comfortable enough to fund another project! It was such a simple process and I am super excited for the tea company that I helped fund! I guess everything happens for a reason.I can’t wait to see what happens next!

Thank you for reading this post. I hope you enjoyed it!

Stop by Pretty Bride Shop anytime!

xox,
Nicole

Leave a Reply

