Help Kick Start Pretty Bride Shop

prettybidekickstarter1

Pretty Bride Shop started as a small idea in 2011 and I have had such a great time building and watching the company grow. Lately, I am feeling like it is time to take Pretty Bride Shop to the next level. Now that I am finished with school (woo hoo!) , I can really focus all of my energy and attention to helping my business grow. Up until now, I have self-funded Pretty Bride Shop, but I have reached a point where I need help. There are two things that have become increasingly apparent as I am going through my first official wedding season. 1) I am in need of a physical space to meet clients that is convenient for both me and my clients and 2) In this economy I am going to have to get creative! I am currently working on plans for a Kickstarter campaign to help make Pretty Bride Shop an “Everything but the dress” mobile boutique.

In case you are not familiar with Kickstarter, it is an online crowd funding platform that allows anyone to contribute to a specific creative project to help “kickstart” businesses, bands, writers, artists, and such. When you contribute to a project you receive a reward. The rewards can vary from a handwritten thank you note to hundreds of dollars in products that relate to the project. The more money you contribute, the juicier the reward.

[THE PROJECT]
You have all seen those food trucks and more recently the fashion trucks. Well, my dream is to get a vintage motor home, do a gut renovation on it and join the up-and-coming mobile boutiques in Colorado. My vision is to carry really awesome bridal accessories that are handcrafted by new designers, super cute shoes, handpicked vintage finds, and even have a hair and makeup station. The mobile boutique can be turned into a bridal suite for those brides who are getting married at an unconventional venue that doesn’t offer a bridal suite, like a field, the mountains, an art gallery, and such. On June 20th I am going to launch a 30 day Kickstarter campaign to make my dream come true so that I can help my client’s dreams come true!

Feel free to leave any feedback and comments, stay tuned for more details on the project by following this blog and don’t forget to ‘Like’ our Facebook page.

Thank you for reading today’s post. Stop by Pretty Bride Shop aanytime!

xox,
Nicole

2 thoughts on “Help Kick Start Pretty Bride Shop

Leave a Reply

