Let’s Catch Up…

I can’t believe it is already the end of May! Wow… How time flies?!?! So far, this year has been a real learning experience for me. This is Pretty Bride Shop’s first official wedding season and I am loving every minute of it. I wanted to take some time to write about some of the exciting things that have been going on with Pretty Bride Shop.

Image

(Girly Head pieces hand crafted by Pretty Bride Shop pictured above)

I am still having fun making really awesome head pieces for the off beat bride, but this year is the first year that I have offered on location makeup services as well. I realized that after doing makeup for almost eleven years for other people, I can’t give it up,  but I still want to work for myself, so I added makeup services to the Pretty Bride Shop service menu. Plus, I have always loved bridal makeup more than any other kind of makeup and there is something special about be able to be part of the final hours before a bride-to-be becomes the bride.

Image

(A girls best friend… A makeup kit)

At the beginning of the year, we had the opportunity to rent space from a really awesome cupcake tasting room in Denver, Yours Truly Cupcake. Below are some photos of the space.

Image

The photo above is the outside of Your Truly Cupcake, which is located in the RINO district in Denver. It is such a great neighborhood filled with delicious restaurants, galleries and such.

Image

These are some of the super cute and yummy cupcake from Yours Truly Cupcake!

IMG_1172

Above is a photo of the Pretty Bride Shop displays.

Last Month in April i held the first ever Pretty Bride Shop trunk show. Which was a learning experience and a lot of fun!I have never organized an event before and have a new found respect for my event planner friends. There are so MANY details and you have to be crazy organized to put on any size event.  I am so grateful for all  of the awesome people who stopped by and helped out with the event. Check out some of the photos from the event.

IMG_1175

IMG_1212

Above are some of the new designs from Pretty Bride Shop for Spring 2013.

nikiandlily

As always my niece Lily had a fun time!

In addition to all of these fun things, Pretty Bride Shop has made an appearance in a few bridal blogs. I have plans to be apart of  more stylized bridal photo shoot as well as to organize photo shoots specifically for our brand. This weekend we will have a booth at the launch of Denver Fashion truck since they will be carrying some of our hand knitted bows.

denverfashiontruck

(If you are in Denver, you should stop by this event and check it out)

So far this has been a really awesome year and I can’t wait to see what happens next with Pretty Bride Shop

Thank you for reading today’s blog post! I hope you have a wonderful day.

xox,

Nicole

Stop by the Pretty Bride Shop anytime!

Leave a Reply

