Oh So Pretty Marshmallow pops

Today, let’s take a look at how I made these sweet and pretty treats…. Oh So Pretty Marshmallows on a stick. It is a super easy do it yourself project. Let’s take a look at what you need.

I just went to my local Walmart to get the supplies that I needed.

1. Large Marshmallows

2. White Chocolate

3. sprinkles

4. Cake pop sticks ( I found this in the craft section)

Take the white chocolate. I chose to work with white chocolate chips because they are easier to melt. I put the whiter chocolate chips in a small glass bowl and melted them in the microwave. You can melt the white chocolate on the stove top as well. While the chocolate was melting take the large marshmallows and put them on the cake pop sticks. As soon as the chocolate is melted, dip the marshmallows into the melted white chocolate. I found it easier to control the marshmallow when I only dipped about 1/4″ to 1/2 of the marshmallow into the chocolate. Before the chocolate dries, sprinkle the sprinkles of your choice over the marshmallow.

I wanted to make these marshmallow pops pretty so I tied a simple blue ribbon around the stick, and displayed them on a vintage candy dish.

Thank you for reading today’s post. Have a great day!

xox,

Nicole

Stop by the Pretty Bride Shop anytime!

Leave a Reply

