Will you be my Bridesmaid???

Are you looking for a creative and fun way to ask your friends to be your bridesmaids? Well, There are a lot of great ideas, but today we will focus on one way to invite your friends to join you on one of the most important journeys of your life. 

Here is what you will need: 

Image

1. Wedding Magazine

2. Scissors

3. Doilies 

4. Card Stock Paper

5. Decorated Tape

6. Double side Sticky Tape

7. Ribbon

8. Ruler 

Image

First, I folded a large doily into an envelope. To add a touch of color and to keep the envelope intact, I taped the sides of the envelope with decorated tape. You can find this tape at a bunch of different locations, but I know you can find this tape on Etsy. One of my favorite shops is Jamroll. The finishing touch on the envelope is the ribbon. I just wrapped the ribbon around the envelope vertically and taped it in a few places to secure the ribbon. 

Image

Next you want to cut the card stock to make your invitation. Measure your envelope and based off of the measurements of the envelope you make,  cut out a single sheet rectangle out of the card stock After I cut the card stock, I went through a wedding magazine (I love Martha Stewart’s bridal magazine) and clipped photos of bridesmaids. I made a fun collage with doilies and a photo; securing all these with the decorated and double sided sticky tape. As an optional detail, I added a pair of crystal earrings from the Pretty Bride Shop. You can make your invitations as simple as you’d like or a creative as you’d like. Make this project your own! 

Thank you for reading this week’s DIY project. Have a great week!

XOX,

Nicole 

Stop by the Pretty Bride Shop anytime!

2 thoughts on “Will you be my Bridesmaid???

Leave a Reply

