Bring Out Your Inner Bronze Goddess

It’s summertime which means it is time to  let your inner bronze goddess out! If you are like me, you like to spend time sunbathing and what not, but you just don’t really have the time to be poolside all summer long. There is still hope for you!

To be honest,  I am not a fan of tanning beds, or sunless tanners. If you feel the need to get an instant glow on and you have to choose between a tanning bed or a sunless tanner, I say go with  the lesser of the two evils and get your sunless tanner on. It may be stinky, but from what we know now, it is safer. With that said, you may be wonder why I am writing about unleashing your inner bronze goddess if I am not a fan of the two most popular ways to get a tan.

Today, I want to talk body bronzing make up! Whether you are just a guest at a wedding or you are a bride to be, these products are great suggestions to complete your wedding day look. Here are my top two bronzing oils:

Image

# 1 is the Nars oil! It is AMAZING. It has a perfect golden color, and a little goes a long way.

Image

#2 The Body Shop Honey Bronze. I LOVE the smell, and I love how it adds a soft glisten to your skin. Plus the price point is affordable if you are on a budget.

I also recommend that you check out Laura Mercier’s body bronze make up. It smells like coconut and has a full coverage, so you get a nice deep glow, that looks natural.

Image

Finally, if you are looking for a product that you can use on your face and your body, take a look at Estee Lauder’s Bronzing powder. I have always been a fan of the matte finished bronze goddess powder. You can layer it over an illuminating oil or make up like the ones I have listed above, or just swipe a little over moisturized skin with a fluffy brush and it gives a soft tan color.

Thank you for reading today’s Beauty tip from the Pretty Bride Shop! I hope you have a great day!

xox,

Nicole Ramirez

Stop by the Pretty Bride Shop anytime!

Leave a Reply

